Nov 252020

The winner of the Wilf Hathaway panel was Steve Bryant.

This year a certain amount of ingenuity was required to organise judging print competitions using Zoom. Roger Parry did an excellent job of judging both this and the Print of the Year competition. Congratulations to Steve and thanks to Roger.

Nov 252020

The POTY positions have been decided and the winners are: Overall POTY Chris Roberts Print POTY Dave Kitson DPI POTY Chris Roberts Unfortunately due to the restrictions of the COVID pandemic the print competitions were only held at the beginning of the year. Despite this the POTY competition was a very close fought one with […]

Nov 052018
Result of the Clicking in the rain competition

Our monthly competition was judged by Trevor James BA (Honors)ARPS AWPF, he awarded the following in the print category; 1st Cremello horse after the rain- Sue Anslow 2nd Toyota splash- Sue Anslow 3rd Twelve fat raindrops hanging- Bob Wright He awarded the following in the PDI section 1st Take off- Dave Bennett 2nd Web in the […]

Mar 182018
Monthly competition- Ground zero

The second monthly competition of the year had a good number of images for the judge, Jennifer Cox BA (Hons) Photography, ARPS, to critique. Jennifer awarded the following in the print section; 1st Goosestepping Wagtail – Bob Wright   2nd Tree reflected in a puddle – Bea Von der Haar   3rd Red sunset murmuration –  […]

May 222017
May competition "The night sky"

Our monthly competition was judged by Ed Cloutman EFIAP and he awarded the following in the print section 1st Bea Von der Haar- Cardiff Bay at night   2nd Andrew Jeffries- M42       3rd Steve Bryant- Moon over Big Apple   HC Bea Von der Haar- Full moon   He awarded the following […]

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.